Thoughts of whatever

Summer, It’s been a year! I mean I see you around from time  to time, but I don’t feel you. I don’t hear you, and the beautiful songs you sing. We really should get coffee and catch up soon.

What if this becomes a pattern? What if LSU  takes away my summer every year? What if Summer and I become strangers? The thought of this makes me want to vomit, and this thought also leads me to other thoughts. Call me negative, but in America, as soon we are old enough to start functioning we are sent to school. After we graduate, we either continue our education by attending college, or we skip a step and join the work force. We work until we are too old to work, and then we retire and watch life slip through our fingers. Most of us by this time are either in a nursing home, have moved to some glorious place to relax if we’re lucky, or just turn crazy. I don’t like this idea. I want to be free! I don’t want to be a homeless bum though. In America, if I don’t live my life altering myself to fall perfectly into each step of this ridiculous process that we call life, then I am either lazy or crazy.

I want to get away, I want to leave this country. I need to discover every culture. If the world was a buffet I would not strictly only get food from America. I want a little taste of everything, after all we do only have one life. I do not want to spend mine doing what millions have already done, living the exact same life, and doing the exact same things. I want help people and actually make a difference.

I’m not sure exactly where I want to go, how I am going to get there, or even when I am going to start this journey. What I know for sure though, is that I will not take part in this pattern. I spend too much time thinking about nothing, lol.

LOVE&COLLEGE,

Brittany Elizabeth(like the queen) Bourgeois!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment